Happy New Year, 2016!

 

Moving into this new year, my entire soul is dedicated to becoming a more compassionate individual.

Here is my social media post from this past October 2015:

“So this is funny. In the last two years, I learned to advocate for folks with Hearing Loss. In this process of self-discovery and self-advocating, I realized the importance of “showing up, standing up and speaking to be heard.” Therefore, I once again will risk vulnerability (and going way beyond by comfort zone) to begin to share insights I’ve learned about living a more compassionate life. This includes my recent quest to live as a vegan. Feel free to ignore any posts you may not like. But after attending the VegFest today, I have decided I will never apologize for the choices I make in my life. With respect for all creatures, great and small, I hope each and every human and animal live the life they wish to live.”

Happy New Year to all living creatures. And may we all protect and cherish our planet and all its inhabitants.

Vegan Dee

 

Leave a Reply

